Tangled Talk

Free worldwide shipping on all orders over £35

Wooden Heart by Listener £10.00

This item includes a digital download.
Item unavailable? Receive an email notification if it comes back in stock.

Second studio album from (then) talk-music duo, Listener; Wooden Heart is a concept album that loosely draws it's framework from the popular children's tale The Never Ending Story, with each song having an alternate title that corresponds with characters, places and things from the story.

Overall a more delicate affair it's predecessor, the album features 11 heartfelt songs that combine delicate and considered instrumentation with the trademark vocal delivery and vivid poetry of Dan Smith. Unlike anything you will have heard.

Originally self released in July 2010, this album is re-issued on deluxe coloured vinyl, with die-cut sleeves by Tangled Talk Records in Europe.


  1. You Have Never Lived Because You Have Never Died
  2. I Don't Want To Live Forever
  3. Most Roads Lead To Home
  4. Wooden Heart
  5. Falling In Love With Glaciers
  6. Failing Is Not Just For Failures
  7. Building Better Bridges
  8. Seatbelt Hands
  9. These Hands Weren't Meant For Us
  10. You Were A House On Fire
  11. Save Up Your Hopes Friends

Pressing Info

1st Pressing 200 / Clear with Yellow & Green Splatter 300 / Clear with Green Splodge 2nd Pressing 200 / Aqua Marine 100 / Sea Foam Green (Tour Only) 3rd Pressing 150 / Green & Cream Mix 350 / Transparent Red

More from Listener

You May Also Like