Tangled Talk

Free worldwide shipping on all orders over £35

Pariso announce plans to disband and release final 12" 22 Apr 2015

It saddens me to say that Pariso will be calling it quits later this year. These guys have been a stable of the Tangled Talk roster and remain one of the underrated, unsung heroes of UK Hardcore. Their recorded output has been nothing short of prolific (we've worked with them on eight releases, including both full lengths, and there's others beside that) and they've constantly evolved and challenged preconceptions. On a personal level, I count the members of this band amongst my closest friends.

We'll be releasing one final, self-titled 12" later this year. Side A is comprised of new material the band was working on for their third album, while Side B ties up the their discography with rarities and other material never granted a formal release. If you own all five of their 12"s, you'll have everything Pariso ever recorded.

The record's available to pre-order now. For the collectors amongst you, you'll also get 20% off any other records of theirs that you order alongside it. RIP Pariso.

Pariso guitarist Alex Fitzpatrick said: "Thanks to all past members and fill-ins, and anyone who helped us in any form.  Most of all though – thanks to ourselves for always doing exactly what we wanted, when we wanted, making the music we wanted hear, travelling to fun places and having a top laugh. It was great."

Pre-order the 12" here .


Side A (New)
1.  Ozenfant
2.  Caged
3.  Triumph
4.  Osmium Claw
5.  Waste
Side B (Not so new)
6.  Sleep At The Temple (digital only)
7.  Frantic
8.  Straight Hypocrisy
9.  Image
10. We Three Kings
11. Cold Venom
12. Mothers Talons
13. Wasted

Tracks 1-5 recorded and mixed by Lewis Johns at The Ranch, May 16th-25th 2015, mastered by Tony James at Fenn Audio, May 27th 2015.

Tracks 6-9 & 13 recorded and mixed by Lewis Johns at The Ranch, March 18th-26th, 2013, mastered by Trevor Sadler at Mastermind Productions, April 2013.

Tracks 10-12 recorded, mixed and mastered in August 2012 by Joe Watson at Resident Studios.

Track 6 originally appeared on the vinyl and cassette versions of ‘Consanguinity’, this is the first time it has been available digitally. 

Tracks 7&13 originally appeared on the ‘Movember’ 7”. 

Tracks 8&9 originally appeared on the ‘Cover Buzz’ split 7”.  Tracks 10-12 previously only available digitally.

Pariso was –
Alexander Fitzpatrick
Alexander Heffernan
Kurt Phillips
Mario Gambardella
Stuart Anderson

PARISO 2009-2015